GK’s Funkdub hip-hop mix

1 Posted by - 22nd September 2016 - Listen / Watch, Our Mixes, Our Playlists

Recorded this one in 2015 after we had the great honour of supporting DJ Nu-Mark & Slimkid3 & dug right back into my hip hop collection, it’s a live mix recorded in one take using vinyl records that date between 1993 & 2014 and has been described as having a balearic flavour, which is a fair description I reckon. I uploaded it last year, but the recording was too quiet really, my good pal Scott helped me out with increasing the volume, the sound quality isn’t pristine, but it’s decent enough, have a listen, hope you like it!

1. Moka Only – Variety
2. Nextmen Featuring Ty – Turn It Up A Little
3. Nightmares On Wax featuring OC of D.I.T.C. – Burn Me Slo
4. Only Child featuring Kriminul – I’ve Got A Right
5. SlimKid3 & DJ Nu-Mark featrung Darondo – I Know Didn’t I
6. RJD2 – Ghostwriter
7. Alkaholiks – Make Room
8. DJ Format featuring Abdominal & D-sisive – Separated At Birth
9. DJ Shadow – The Number Song (Cut Chemist Party Mix)
10. Jurassic 5 – Swing Set

Find the rest of GK’s mixes here and here on Funkdub.

You can follow us both on Mixcloud here and GK here

1 Comment

  • 3DJ 22nd September 2016 - 10:01 pm Reply

    Pull it up my selector 😉

  • Leave a reply